With A Little Harmless Obsession coming out next week, I thought I would give you a taste of one of the newest additions to the Harmless series, Micah Ross. Part Native American, over six feet tall, long, straight black hair(down to his butt) and a penchant for being a Dom, I have a feeling that readers are going to want to see more of him. Of course, I am ever ready to accommodate, so his story is coming up in December. But, for right now, I had a few questions about the club he owns with Evan, Rough n Ready, and how they met.

The trip to Hawaii was exhausting but worth it. Mild weather, beautiful scenery, and a gorgeous man to interview. What more can a girl ask for? We sat down at one of my favorite areas on the island, Sunset Beach, to talk. We picked the best part of the day, sunset of course, and while we watched the sun sink, I asked my questions

Mel: Thanks for taking the time for seeing me.

He smiles, a flash of white against dark skin. Hard to ignore the power of his beauty.

MICAH: Thank you for wanting to talk to me. I always have time for a woman.

Mel: (laughs) So I have heard. It’s nothing less than what I would expect the owner of Rough n Ready to say. How did you come up with the idea for the club?

MICAH: Evan and I tried to open a club in Las Vegas a few years before moving here. It didn’t work out, but we knew we wanted to open another one. We both practice the life so we wanted to open a safe environment for people to enjoy.

Mel: Why Hawaii?

MICAH: I cam over here looking for a fugitive. I convinced him that it was a good idea. There was nothing like it on the Islands. We had a lot of competition in Vegas, but here, there was nothing like our club. Little competition, gorgeous weather year round, kind of hard to say no to that.

Mel: But expensive.

MICAH: (nods)

Mel: Did you come right away?

MICAH: No. We didn’t have the capital at the time so we had to save it up. I signed up for some more fights. Evan did a lot more work.

Mel: Fights? As in boxing?

MICAH: (smiled) for pansies. I fought in the Ultimate Fighter circuit.

Mel: That couldn’t have been easy.

MICAH: (shrugs) If you want something bad enough, it doesn’t matter.

Mel: What other jobs have you had in the past?

MICAH: Bounty Hunter. (grimaces) I’d rather get the crap beat out of me, but it paid well because I was good at it.

Mel: You didn’t like it?

MICAH: (shakes his head) I didn’t like dealing with the type of person who would jump bail. And because you are going after the bigger money, you usually deal with the bigger scumbag.

Mel: I bet. Switching gears, let’s talk about Evan Chambers, you two have been friends for a really long time. How did you meet?

MICAH: Juvie. We both spent a lot of time there before ending up out on the streets.

I can tell from his expression he would rather not talk about it, so I let it go.

Mel: If there is one thing you could tell us about Evan, what would it be?

MICAH: He isn’t exactly who people think he is. The man comes off as a real ass, but there are things in his past that explain all that. (shrugs) I wouldn’t be his friend if he wasn’t good beneath the jackass exterior. He needs to find a woman who won’t put up with crap off him. May Aiona is just the woman to do it.

Mel: Do you have a special someone in your life?

MICAH: (smiles) Not at the moment, but I am always taking applications.

Mel: Ha! You couldn’t handle me.

MICAH: I have yet to meet a woman that I couldn’t handle.

Mel: Yeah, sure. I’ll just see about that.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Micah Ross’s book is A Little Harmless Lie which will be released this coming December in digital from Samhain Publishing. Make sure you get to know him in A Little Harmless Obsession, coming out NEXT WEEK, Sept 21, from Samhain in digital.  You can preorder it from Amazon and Books on Board right now!