Kieralyn here. I’m running between appointments today, but wanted to swing in and talk about this last weekend.

My sources have been reporting on Nikki’s first booksigning for SOUNDS TO DIE BY this last weekend. From what I hear, that woman knows how to gather a crowd.

Noone was brilliant enough to keep count of how many books were sold, and I have no doubt Nikki is working on a system to track that in the future, but the signing was a tremendous success. From the cake, which I hear was delicious, to the giveaways, which included Godiva chocolates, to the warm and genuine support of Nikki’s friends, to the excitement of new readers, the bookstore was hopping with activity. Laughter, boisterous conversation, pictures being snapped, and customers demolishing the cake. I wish I could have been there.

Maybe I’ll make her signing next month on the 18th. Maybe I’ll see you there.

In the meantime, I have to get back to work. Breck’s signalling me with the two finger come hither sign he uses often.

