Mel and her oldest are watching Zombieland together and that got me to thinking about what characters I would like to play in different movies. Right off the bat, I thought of Wichita from Zombieland of course. Not because she is the only grown woman in the movie. There is a little bit of me who would love to play Woody Harrelson’s character, Tallahassee. I mean, who wouldn’t want to be the type of person who just didn’t care one whit about what other people think. Of course, that is sort of like my own character so it wouldn’t be too far of a stretch.

But, then, there are characters so different from mine, I would like to see what it would be like to step into someone else’s shoes, someone who is very different from I am. Rose from Titanic comes to mind. She was a bit of a wimp at the beginning of the movie, so not like me. She let her mother push her around and she was marrying a crazy man. Still, she grew during the movie,  and had the nerve to get her own life by the end. Granted, I would have made sure to share my little space with Leo. I don’t get the live my life to the fullest because I had good sex in a car on a boat. I mean, really, who hasn’t had good sex in a car? But I still liked the idea that she made her way in the world without her overbearing mother. But, still, she is a bit wimpy for me.

What about Peter Gibbons in Office Space? This is a guy who gives up on his corporate job and doesn’t work. Still he gets a promotion out of the deal, lol.

One character that comes to mind is Wanda in A Fish Called Wanda. I mean, really, who wouldn’t want to be a woman so full of herself, lol. She had one lover helping her steal jewels and another defending him in court. In the end, she leaves one at the hands of the man he tormented and gets the guy we want her to end up with. All the while, she not is not only sexy and strong, she is the smartest one of the bunch. I think that is what I like about her the most.

So, tell me, who would you love to play and why?Answer by 8pm eastern tomorrow and I will throw your name in the hat for a download of A Little Harmless Obsession. Just make sure you don’t tell Mel, because I haven’t cleared it with her, lol

Anna’s story is in A Little Harmless Sex and she is featured in the free story, A Little Harmless Fling.

So, what character would you like to play?

